Kriso.lv interneta veikals karantīnas laikā darbību nepārtrauc, pasūtījumi tiek pieņemti visu diennakti. Arī pasūtījumu piegāde notiek kā parasti – ar Omniva kurjerdienesta starpniecību.

Just Another Mountain: A Memoir of Hope 2nd New edition [Mīkstie vāki]

  • Formāts: Paperback / softback, 304 pages, height x width: 198x129 mm
  • Izdošanas datums: 26-Mar-2020
  • Izdevniecība: Elliott & Thompson Limited
  • ISBN-10: 1783964952
  • ISBN-13: 9781783964956
Citas grāmatas par šo tēmu:
  • Mīkstie vāki
  • Cena: 15,31 €
  • Pievienot vēlmju sarakstam
  • Grāmatu piegādes laiks ir 3-4 nedēļas, ja grāmata ir uz vietas izdevniecības noliktavā. Ja izdevējam nepieciešams publicēt jaunu tirāžu, grāmatas piegāde var aizkavēties.
  • Ielikt grozā
  • Daudzums:
  • Piegādes laiks - 4-6 nedēļas
  • Formāts: Paperback / softback, 304 pages, height x width: 198x129 mm
  • Izdošanas datums: 26-Mar-2020
  • Izdevniecība: Elliott & Thompson Limited
  • ISBN-10: 1783964952
  • ISBN-13: 9781783964956
Citas grāmatas par šo tēmu:
Shortlisted for Travel Memoir Book of the Year, Edward Stanford Travel Writing Awards 2020 / Winner - GOLD in Personality of the Year, SILVER in The Extra Mile Award as well as SILVER in Book of the Year all in The Great Outdoor Awards 2019 'This uplifting memoir is testament that in life there are times when there is nothing for it but to scale that mountain' -The Herald Best Summer Reads 2019 In 1997, at the age of 24, Sarah lost her mother to breast cancer. Alone and adrift in the world, she very nearly gave up hope, but she'd made a promise to her mother that she would keep going no matter what. So she turned to the beautiful, dangerous, forbidding mountains of her native Scotland.

Recenzijas

'I loved Just Another Mountain . . . It's a really good read' - Lorraine Kelly; 'Honest, raw and beautifully written, this uplifting memoir is testament that in life there are times when there is nothing for it but to scale that mountain' - The Herald Best Summer Reads 2019; 'An inspiring book for anyone facing challenges. And a heartfelt reminder that only some mountains look like mountains' - Tristan Gooley, author of The Walker's Guide to Outdoor Clues & Signs and Wild Signs and Star Paths; 'A beautifully written book . . . a powerful message and a thrilling conclusion to a seemingly unachievable goal' - Rosamund Young, author of The Secret Life of Cows; 'A story of love and loss and of the redemptive power of mountains, in particular the incomparable mountains of Scotland' --Stephen Venables, mountaineer and writer; 'An excellent memoir ... vivid and honest ... so much more than just a book about walking and climbing in the mountains. Quite frankly it's heart-breaking at times. Sarah Jane Douglas writes beautifully, her descriptive passages of what she sees and experiences on the mountains are some of the best I've read" - read-warbler.blogspot.com

Papildus informācija

Short-listed for Travel Memoir of the Year, Edward Stanford Travel Writing Awards 2020 and Outdoor Book of the Year, The Great Outdoor Awards 2019.* A inspiring memoir of hope and of overcoming adversity from a warm, witty and intensely personal new voice; * Scotland's Cheryl Strayed . . . for fans of WILD and THE SALT PATH; * A powerful woman reclaiming the mountains - the place that gives her the strength to put one foot in front of the other and to keep on walking; * Widespread hardback reviews and PR coverage, including LORRAINE and BBC Radio 4 Saturday Live: `Beautifully written . . . A powerful message and a thrilling conclusion to a seemingly unachievable goal' - Rosamund Young, The Secret Life of Cows
Sarah Jane Douglas writes the popular blog `Smashing Cancer in the Face'. She is an artist and former teacher who lives with her two teenage sons in an old fishing village on the northeast coast of Scotland, is a lover of mountains and is proud to be Munroist number 5764. This is her first book.